Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joshua Baumgartner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joshua Baumgartner

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Henning

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Josh and team."

bb_spicoli

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience!"

Jason Ewing

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team at Josh Baumgartner State Farm! Very quick and helpful with all of my insurance needs. Latest assistance was insurance for my new car - they took care of it quickly after walking me through my options, and as always, were very friendly. Highly recommend them."

Michael Spinazzola

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had the pleasure of insuring with State Farm and Josh Baumgartner for the past 7+ years. His office has been helpful and claims were handled with low stress. I bundle my policies with Josh and there is always an option to hit the right target and save money. Keep up the good work!"

Kimberly Kalinka

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to obtain an auto insurance quote and possibly bundle home and multiple automobiles. Spoke to Nolan who was very knowledgeable and got back to me very quickly with the numbers. Made the switch and very happy to do so. I’ve always loved dealing with State Farm as a company and I’m glad they could beat their competitors rates and have such wonderful customer service 🙂"

Neal Currier

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for a few years now and every interaction with this company has been great, any issue thar has come up has been handled professionally and they really care about their customers."

Mike Cassata

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Josh for many years now. We have several rentals and cars insured with him and always have a great experience. We highly recommend him!!!"

Brenden Payne

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nolan helped me find an awesome life insurance policy. Highly recommend this office!"

Trisha Blank

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t have asked for better customer service than what I received from Logan Ryan. He was able to get me a quote lower than the company I’ve been with for last 10+ years. He took care of everything and made this transfer so simple for me. I wish I would of switched sooner! Thank you so much Logan!"

Jayme Fieser

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Nolan Johnson for your excellent professional customer service with our policy's. Your knowledge and immediate follow up is greatly appreciated."

Robert Wehlauch

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got in a accident on a Friday by Saturday I had a rental setup my car was totaled by the following Saturday I had a new car check was sent to me smooth transaction highly recommended the most troubled free ever with insurance experience i ever had A++++insurance agent the best!!!! Highly recommended!!!!"

jeremy massat

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I made the switch from another company and what’s can I say, I’m glad I did. Josh and his team are very knowledgeable and are very quick to answer any questions I have. They work hard to get you the best deal and present you with options that most likely you never knew about all while never pressuring you into anything. I foresee myself being a lifetime client."

Megan Manious

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Josh and he was amazing! He’s super knowledgeable and made the insurance process nice and smooth"

Peyton Doelling

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely nice agents that are competent with answering any questions. Provided all of the help I needed when looking for better insurance! Highly recommend choosing to work with this Chesterton branch!"

Madeline Johnson

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with them. Nolan was very responsive and helpful! Would highly recommend."

Grace Ann Moore

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is so responsive and answered all questions, Logan made the process super easy and he was extremely helpful!"

Shane West

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They're very professional, and took it personal to make sure we were taken care of. The rates were comparable or better than where we were, and the policies we have include a lot more than our previous carrier. Highly reccomend!"

Rosa Flores

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best team I've ever dealt with. Every single time I've called they've answered all 5000 of my questions and are always on top of their game. Couldn't be happier!!!!"

Riley Bowler

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and eager to answer my questions/concerns! I’ve had Auto insurance with them for years. Added renters insurance recently and Josh made the whole process easy and even offered to contact my new apartment complex about my coverage. Great customer service!!"

Lindsay Burns

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people they did a great time helping us get us our life insurance."

Sean Glassford

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Nolan. He worked very hard on getting my life insurance policy issued. My doctor's office was somewhat not cooperative with the paperwork but they worked with them the whole way and were very responsive anytime I had a question. Would recommend them."

Jordan Ayers

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have saved me more money than I ever have on insurance within a 6 month time frame. With all policies having better coverage than the before. Great group and very easy to work with."

Dan Mohan

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"What an amazing group of professionals! They treat you like family, and make the process of getting anything insured seamless. I personally had Nolan Johnson from this location help my fiancé and I get renters insurance and her engagement ring insured. He was patient and thorough throughout the whole process. Extremely pleasant to work with. Highly recommend!!!"

Angela Lewis

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hello how are you doing? I would like to let you know that Lena explained everything question I needed. She was very patient with me. that's real good I needed I lot of help. Just want to let you know you have a Gem working for you. She deserve a raise . sincerely, Angela Lewis."

Killerdwarf 88

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"They was very helpful in explaining how the new policies would cost and broke down the full coverage and what they would cover if something would happen. Been with them for almost 10 years now and am very satisfied. Anytime I need to talk they are available to assist me."